College of Arts and Sciences events calendar

Contact information

Music events: For more information, contact Darrell Born at 360-438-4506 or dborn@stmartin.edu.

Theatre events: For more information, contact David Hlavsa at 360-438-4345 or dhlavsa@stmartin.edu.

Harvie Lecture Series: For more information, contact Robert Hauhart at 360-438-4525 or rhauhart@stmartin.edu.

Social Action Speaker Series: For more information, contact Aaron Goings at 360-438-4406 or agoings@stmartin.edu.

Les Bailey Writers Series
For more information, contact Olivia Archibald at 360-438-4357 or oarchibald@stmartin.edu


College of Arts and Sciences
5000 Abbey Way SE, OM 329
Lacey, WA 98503-7500
360-438-4564

Eric Apfelstadt, dean
EApfelstadt@stmartin.edu

Aaron Coby, associate dean
ACoby@stmartin.edu

Laura Hoff, executive assistant
LHoff@stmartin.edu

Kimberly Wilson, administrative assistant
KWilson@stmartin.edu

Events calendar

January 2014

Music @ 11 Recital Series
Claudia Simpson-Jones and guitarist Phil Lawson combine to perform a two-part recital series celebrating Pop Music of the 20th Century.

Pop Music of the 20th Century: First 50 years
Jan. 20
11:00 a.m.
Kreielsheimer Hall 105

Pop Music of the 20th Century: Second 50 years
Jan. 27
11:00 a.m.
Kreielsheimer Hall 105

For more information, please contact Darrell Born.


February 2015

Robert A. Harvie Social Justice Lecture Series
Drawing the Tiger
Featuring Amy Benson, co-owner of Nonfiction Media.

Feb. 6
4:00 p.m.
Harned Hall 110

For more information, please contact Robert Hauhart.

Music @ 11 Recital Series
Violinist Jae In Shin

Feb. 17
11:00 a.m.
Kreielsheimer Hall 105

For more information, please contact Darrell Born.


March 2015

HOPE Concert
Aiming to bring hope to others, student performers from Saint Martin’s University will take to the stage and showcase their talent at the 2015 Hope Concert. The line-up includes student solos, duets and instrumental combos rounded out by the University’s major ensembles. Admission is free, but donations will be accepted.

Mar. 4
7:30 p.m.
Marcus Pavilion

For more information, please contact Darrell Born.

Music @ 11 Recital Series
Violinist Joshua Friedlander

March 17
11:00 a.m.
Kreielsheimer Hall 105

For more information, please contact Darrell Born.

Music @ 11 Recital Series
Duets: Crystal Zimmerman and Laura Aguero
11:00 a.m.; master class at 1:00 p.m.
Kreielsheimer Hall 105

For more information, please contact Darrell Born.


April 2015

SMU Theatre Department
The Last Days of Judas Iscariot by Stephen Adly Guirgis
Directed by Grace Caruso

Apr. 11, 14, 15, 16, 17 18
7:30 p.m.

Apr. 12
2:00 p.m.

State Theatre, 204 4th Ave., Olympia, WA

Set in a time-bending, darkly comic world between heaven and hell, The Last Days of Judas Iscariot reexamines the plight and fate of the New Testament's most infamous and unexplained sinner.

Tickets at the door: $12 general admission; $7 students/seniors/military; Apr. 14 is Pay-What-You-Will.

Advance tickets available through Brown Paper Tickets.

For additional information, please contact David Hlavsa.

Major Works Concert
Saint Martin's University students will join the Olympia Chamber Orchestra in the ninth annual collaborative concert of the major works of Antonio Vivaldi's Gloria and John Rutter's Magnificat.

Apr. 25
7:30 p.m.
Marcus Pavilion

For more information, please contact Darrell Born.

College of Arts and Sciences