College of Arts and Sciences events calendar

Contact information

Music events: For more information, contact Darrell Born at 360-438-4506 or dborn@stmartin.edu.

Theatre events: For more information, contact David Hlavsa at 360-438-4345 or dhlavsa@stmartin.edu.

Harvie Lecture Series: For more information, contact Robert Hauhart at 360-438-4525 or rhauhart@stmartin.edu.

Social Action Speaker Series: For more information, contact Aaron Goings at 360-438-4406 or agoings@stmartin.edu.

Les Bailey Writers Series
For more information, contact Olivia Archibald at 360-438-4357 or oarchibald@stmartin.edu


College of Arts and Sciences
5000 Abbey Way SE, OM 329
Lacey, WA 98503-7500
360-438-4564

Eric Apfelstadt, dean
EApfelstadt@stmartin.edu

Aaron Coby, associate dean
ACoby@stmartin.edu

Laura Hoff, executive assistant
LHoff@stmartin.edu

Kimberly Wilson, administrative assistant
KWilson@stmartin.edu

Events calendar

September 2014

Robert A. Harvie Social Justice Lecture Series
One Hundred Years of Advocating for Justice: Litigating the Calder Case

Friday, Sept. 26, 2014
4 p.m. Harned Hall, room 110

University of Victoria Professor Hamar Foster, QC explores the historical and legal setting for the groundbreaking land claims case Calder v. Attorney-General of British Columbia.

For additional information, please visit our lecture page.


October 2014

Les Bailey Writers Series
An evening with acclaimed author Brian Doyle

Wednesday, Oct. 8, 2014
7 p.m.
Norman Worthington Conference Center

Portland-based Brian Doyle joins us as the inaugural writer for the all new Les Bailey Writer Series to ruminate on…

"Grace under duress, stories as food, laughter as a weapon against the dark, courage when it doesn't make any sense, and minor further discussion of basketball, writers, hawks, headlong children, the prevalence of miracles, and thorny holiness."

For additional information, please visit our writers series page.

College of Arts and Sciences