Students elected to honor society at Saint Martin's College

Tuesday, December 17, 2002

Lacey, Wash. - Thirteen Saint Martin's College students have been elected and inducted into the Society of Fellows, the college’s academic honor society. The society was founded in 1971 to distinguish members of the student body and faculty who, by their outstanding work in teaching and learning, contribute to the intellectual life of the college. New members, along with their hometowns, year in school and majors, are:

William S. Callicoat Jr. Olympia Sr Business administration
Lori S. Chabitch Rochester Jr Biology/sociology and cultural anthropology
Janet E. Dickerson Rainier Jr Elementary education
Mary Dineen Montesano Jr Biology
Sister Beatrice Kapinga, O.S.B. Lacey Jr History
Matthew M. Lambrecht LaCenter Jr English
Sister Redemista Ngonyani, O.S.B. Lacey Jr Religious studies
Bryan Schwartz Mossyrock Jr Civil engineering
Michael A. Smith Tumwater Sr Math/computer science
My-Hanh T. Tran Lacey Sr Business administration
Jerome Tso Centralia Sr Biology
Agnes A. Watkins Tacoma Sr Community services
Renae E. Watts Napavine Jr Business admin/math

For more information:
David Price, Ph.D.
Society of Fellows
(360) 438-4295

Deanna Partlow
Media coordinator/senior editor
(360) 438-4541