Students elected to honor Society at Saint Martin's College

Friday, May 9, 2003

Lacey - Twenty-one Saint Martin's College students have been elected and inducted into the Society of Fellows, the college’s academic honor society. The society was founded in 1971 to distinguish members of the student body and faculty who, by their outstanding work in teaching and learning, contribute to the intellectual life of the college. New members, along with their hometowns, current year in school and majors, are:

Name Hometown Year Major(s)
Michael A. Ardington Delafield, Wis. Junior Biology
Lois Brown Lacey Junior Biology
Nathan H. Carlson Pateros Junior Biology
Amy L. Cook Olympia Junior Elementary education
Michael Dekker Rainier Junior Mechanical engineering
Angela Dirk Lacey Junior Business administration
Shonda Glenn Yakima Senior Elementary education
Amy Gloman Alexandria, VA Senior Business administration
Jacob "Jake" Heck Centralia Senior Biology
Melissa Heltsley Puyallup Senior Elementary education
Ethan Higson Olympia Junior Biology
Malia J. Mead Olympia Junior Community services
Mary M. Monahan-Mixon Olympia Junior Education
Judy Myers Tacoma Junior Psychology
Aaron Palmer Olympia Junior Business administration
Jessica Schadt Olympia Junior Civil engineering
Melinda R. Stewart Olympia Junior Business administration
Doug Talbot Tacoma Junior Community services
Douglas A. Troyer Shelton Junior Computer science
Lynn Marie Tu Olympia Senior Biology
Casey Winchell Shelton Junior Business administration

For more information:
David Price, Ph.D.
Society of Fellows
(360) 438-4295

Deanna Partlow
Media coordinator; senior editor
(360) 438-4541;